When the owner passed away in 2005 after a short illness the Stations stayed at his ranch until 1999. Then they were all moved to Michigan where he is buried at his farm. When the landscaping in Florida was designed just for the Stations it was done out in the woods w/lots of tree’s & native plants. The Tomb was built out of large Boulders & then covered w/dirt & plants. A path was laid out to walk from Station to Station. You could not see the next station until you were in front of it. I made a lot of custom benches to sit on between some of the Stations.

In 1999 when the whole Art setup was moved to Michigan and the same landscaper that did the Florida setting did the Michigan landscaping project. It took him about 3 months to finish & then the Statues were installed. I haven’t been there since they were moved, but I have friends in other states that have gone & did some Video’s & mailed them to me. I also have some of the booklets that are sold at the Farm Office w/the history of the Stations in Mich. The 2 pictures below show the 14th Station. I was laid off from the ranch in Florida about 3 months after we finished the Stations of the Cross.

Since then I have made & sold about 100 pcs. of art & since 2001 I haven’t did 1 piece & probably never will. Thousands of visitors have seen them since 1994 in both Florida & Michigan. I Thank Ed Lowe for giving me the chance of a Lifetime to create something that I started in the 3rd Grade in Elementary school w/my 1st pencil Art Sketch. Thanks to all of the people that have been buying my Art since 1969 to 2001. It’s been a Pleasure.

About tlc2011

My Hobby is HO Scale Model Railroading & some Digital Photography. I'm retired & married.

2 responses »

  1. David says:

    Thanks for sharing your talent, Larry!

Leave a Reply

