I’ve always wanted to start a Blog about myself & my hobby. After about a month of getting up the nerve to get started, here I am. I mainly want to write about my HO Scale Model railroad hobby that I’ve been at for at least 50 years. The layout I’m building now was started on in August of 2007.

I call it a Freelance Modern Coast to Coast to Coast railroad. The name of the layout is the Gulf-Atlantic-Pacific(GAP). This is my 8th layout since 1961. This is so far the largest of them all. The building is 24 by 40ft. w/a 14ft ceiling. the layout is 24 by 36ft. This is a never ending hobby. I never finish a layout to say, “It’s Done” because there’s always something to add, to weather, to build, to detail, etc., etc.

I’ve had a few setbacks over the years w/a bad back that sidelines me for a few weeks or a few months. In the next week or so I’ve got some more back surgery that will slow down my progress on the layout. I just got started on a new section(new table 34″ by 48″) added at the end of the container yards. As I go along I will take many pictures of the progress & how I build & fit each item in the scene.

I also have many photo’s on a PhotoBucket acct. & about 20 video’s on YouTube.

About tlc2011

My Hobby is HO Scale Model Railroading & some Digital Photography. I'm retired & married.

Leave a Reply

